Shive the Diva Moves House

What we dachshunds lack in size we make up for in sheer willpower, tenacity, intelligence and of course handsomeness. So it was with all four of these assets I girded my little loins and set off to help my canine compadre Shiva the Diva move house. If you are wondering how a Dachshund like me and a Staffie like Shiva can be related, well it’s because my Mum is related to Shiva’s Mum which makes us relations too.

Shiva’s already diva-like tendencies were pushed to the max about the whole concept of moving. She had a perfectly nice wee pad, one where we could play and have a bit of a bark on the stairs like any normal friends do but her Mum said she had to move and that was that. As all canine readers will know, and even puppies get his one early on, Mums and Dads, in fact humans in general have such barking mad ideas sometimes and a dog can do nothing but go along with them. Well someone has to make sure they don’t get it completely wrong!

Such was the case with the Diva so off we trundled to the great metropolis that is Glasgow to help out. Just as well too! Poor Shiva (who is not getting any younger) looked a bit flabbergasted and wobbly about the whole thing, especially since the new place had no dog smell. Zero, zilch, nada, nuffink. Well!

So I did what any dachshund brudder would do and gave Miss Shiva the remainder of my half-chewed bone whilst I scouted through the empty house leaving my mark so to speak. Later on we had a good old sniff-fest together and by her sonic speed tail wagging I knew Shiva was feeling much better. Of course by the time the parents turned up, the job was done and Shiva’s new house was already fit for a Diva!

Until next week. Love & leggies. Nutty x

Nutty 017

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

One response to “Shive the Diva Moves House

  1. Aunty Hec

    Thank goodness Nutty, how on earth could this move have happened without your very good self?

Leave a Reply

