I Really DO Hate Coats

Hi guys – a wee extra post just for the end of the year so you can see the temerity and utter houndishness possessed by us dachshunds.

Mum tries, she really does, I have a (some might say) wonderful wardrobe of manly attire into which Mum presses my wee sausage body now that winter is well and truly here but do I care? Not a jot! I hate coats and that’s a fact. This statement can be borne out in the following pics… poor Mum – just as well I love her!

Until next time, Love, leggies and of course HAPPY HOGMANAY, Nutty x

DCIM100MEDIADCIM100MEDIADCIM100MEDIADCIM100MEDIA

Nutty 012Nutty 017Nutty 006Nutty 013

ps come on Mum & Dad – I’m not laughing!!!

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

7 responses to “I Really DO Hate Coats

  1. Aunty Hec

    Fine collection of daxmanly outdoor wear Heccy ma Boy! Pity your expressions do not match the coats;
    One has to ask whether Mum and Dad see the sheer horror in your wee daxy eyes that I do………..
    PS LOVE the pic of Ole Spoony and your good self in matching dayglo.
    Perfecto Heccy, perfecto!!!!! Now, as you look so much happier in this particular pic, may I respectfully suggest that in future, Mum & Dad dress to match your good self. Problemo solved!!!!

  2. Mom loves the coats !!! You have as many as my sis Rosy! But now Mom wants to get a matching one after seeing your pic! BearHUG!

  3. Hi Nutty, thanks for dropping by my blog today, I really do appreciate. Love your photos, looking good, keep posting!! Clarabelle

  4. Aunty Hec

    Hi Nutty. Just noticed a mistake in this blog. Please tell your human to correct. The word is not Hogmanay – it is DOGmanay! These humans can be so stupid……….

  5. Well spotted Aunty Heccie – on the ball as always you are.

Leave a Reply

