Lonely Lola

Dear Mr Nutty

I am a young, solvent, attractive poodle who is always well groomed and come from a very good family, yet Valentine’s Day found me alone once again.

There was a dog once; a handsome Beagle cross with a nice line in barks and a wicked glint in his eye. Although his pedigree was far from pawfect we did get on very well together.

My family of course knew nothing of this as they would have been shocked to discover I’d been seeing a mongrel… yes Mr Nutty I have used the M-word. I used it to him too and now I wish I had kept my muzzle shut. The love of my life shook his head sadly and walked off – I have not seen him since.

Please help Mr Nutty. Or have I missed my chance?

Lonely Lola

Dear Miss Lola

Don’t worry, most of Dog’s creatures need a second chance and you are no different. You are simply in love with Beagle Boy that’s all. Once you admit that to yourself and can put pedigree aside in favour of your happiness you will, I am sure, find BB again.

Knowing male doggies as I do, I am convinced that BB is just as miserable as you. He is probably wishing he was a poodle you would be proud to take to your detached kennel, but like most mixed breeds, he has his pride and has sacrificed his love for you as he feels he cannot ask Ma & Pa Poodle for your paw with impunity.

Miss Lola wait no longer! Make up your mind that BB and your good self belong together. Get on your best sparkly coat, put a wiggle in your boom-boom and a wag in your tail and comb the streets and the parks until you find your BB. When you do throw your paws around him and give him a slobbery lick right across the chops.

Do this Miss Lolo and without a doubt BB will be putty in your paws.

Till next time. Love & leggies, Nutty x

DCIM100MEDIA

Professional Pawblem Solver

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

5 responses to “Lonely Lola

  1. Aunty Hec

    Awwwwwwwww Nutty you have a heart of gold. Such sweet and tender advice xxx

  2. Gorgeous:) I’ve been in love with this breed since I ended up pet sitting for a couple going on vacation.

Leave a Reply

