Happy Holidaze!

Hi anipals – we are off for a long weekend to a canine hotel that accepts well-behaved owners in Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria.  I was adamant that I would not go if Mum & Dad were not welcome too as I know they would do the same for me.

Apparently the hotel we are staying in allows well trained people into the dog dining room as long as they have been table-trained and are not messy eaters. I am pleased to report that Mum & Dad required minimal training on that front and indeed it is only Dad who (now and again) needs a gentle reminder not to bark excitedly or let off any broccoli bottom smells in the presence of food.

On the whole though they are very well behaved humans and I look forward very much to our little break. I am sure they will not let me down.

Dog bless anipals,

Love & Leggies, Nutty x

DCIM100MEDIA

Dad receiving some outside training

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

2 responses to “Happy Holidaze!

  1. Aunty Hec

    Glad to see Dad getting outdoor training Nutty. Keep at it with your Mum and Dad, because they’ve got to be right up to scratch for this doggyholiday!

Leave a Reply

