A Pawblem Shared is a Pawblem Solved – Peter the Rabbit

Dear Nutty

I am a large, fluffy bunny called Peter who is constantly being bullied by my family and now Mum and Dad are getting in on the act and are bullying me too.

I try to be as good a rabbit as I can but it does no good. My family simply do not like me. My brofur and sisfur get to sleep in a nice warm hutch with cosy warm straw and I am put out into the house so M&D can watch my every move. Even on rainy days I am sent out to walk while bro and sis cuddle up together watching me and laughing.

Discrimination is everywhere Nutty: my food is different, my bed is different, I am treated differently all the time and when I try to make those little snuffly rabbitty noises M&D tell me to stop being silly.

I fear I can take no more. You are my final hope Nutty. Please tell this large fluffy bunny how to make his family love him.

Peter the Ostracised and Odd Pet

Dear POOP

I have read your pawblem very carefully and I think I can see where the issues lie. You see I do not think you are a large fluffy bunny at all – I believe you to be a small fluffy puppy. That’s right POOP you are a puppy not a bunny.

Understandably you are shaking your fluffy head in disagreement as you read these words and I can understand your scepticism. To prove I am speaking the truth I ask you in all seriousness POOP to answer these five impawtant questions as honestly as you can:

1)    Do you really enjoy cramming yourself into a small rabbitty hutch and covering yourself with scratchy straw?

2)    Do you enjoy eating horrible lettuce and raw carrots?

3)    Is your brofur and sisfur really ignoring you or is it that they cannot understand a word you say because you are speaking puppy?

4)    When M&D take you for walkies do you secretly enjoy it?

5)    Do you find life in the hutch cramped and boring?

Now POOP if you have answered these questions as truthfully as I know you can you will understand that I am right. You are a puppy POOP and as such your M&D are treating you exactly right.

Leave the rabbits to their rabbitty twitchings dear POOP and set forth with your M&D and be the very best small fluffy puppy you can be!

Until next time.

Love & leggies, Nutty x

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

2 responses to “A Pawblem Shared is a Pawblem Solved – Peter the Rabbit

  1. Aunty Heccles

    Poor POOP! Thk gdness Nutty is there to keep him right……….

Leave a Reply

