The Politics of a Dachshund

Dachshunds are not generally known for being political animals but there are times in life when one feels  empawssioned enough to want to speak out and for me this is one of those times.

I am only be a little dog but I do understand that everyone has opinions, feels pain, love and joy and so too do we anipals. The only difference between us and you is that we have no voice.

I have Mum and Dad, people who love me enough to speak out for me but on behalf of those creatures less fortunate I feel compelled to take pen to paw and write these words.

Whether you are biped, quadruped, hexapedes or any other type of pedes I ask you now to RAISE THE PAW OF AWARENESS.

RAISE A PAW for horses forced to give up their lives for the sake a day at the races.

RAISE A PAW for our brother beagles many of whom live lives of unconscionable pain and suffering in the name of beauty.

RAISE A PAW for our deep sea cousins the whale, the dolphin and seal whose lives are in daily peril due to the exploits of mankind.

RAISE A PAW for the apes and monkeys who, by dint of their close relationship to humanity, suffer gross cruelty in the name of medical cures.

RAISE A PAW for those gentle giants the elephant, the rhino and the walrus along with so many others who suffer unimaginable pain as parts of their bodies are torn off and they are left alone to die an agonising and uncomprehending death.

RAISE A PAW for dogs and cats with the misfortune to have been born in less evolved nations who believe it is right to build factories in which they steal the fur from our bodies – more often than not when we are still alive. Imagine that horror if someone did that to you.

RAISE A PAW to all creatures who are suffering right now as their poor bodies are stolen, torn apart and experimented upon.

It is my belief that our world will never progress until humanity can recognise that there is of GOD in all creatures. Not only does GOD dwell in man but in all living beings.

If this is not so then someone please explain to this little dog why the same life force which is present in you is also present in me and when that life force withdraws the result is the same: death. Death, that is, of the body not of the soul.

Our souls live on as do yours and the only difference I can see between we anipals and you humans is only one of intellectual progression.

Please therefore be mindful of all creatures and do not do to us what you would not do to one another for in essence we are all the same; living beings on our own journey.

Till next time.

Love & leggies, Nutty x

DCIM100MEDIA

 

 

 

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

8 responses to “The Politics of a Dachshund

  1. I’m with you Nutty! Raising my paw as we speak and sharing!

  2. My “paws” are all up about this!
    Elephant

  3. well said! kisses to Nuttyboomboom

  4. A beautiful post Nutty. Bless your Dachshund heart. I would raise all four paws if I could… 🙂

  5. murphygill

    Nutty you are such a spiritual little dog. Everything you say is true, and you speak with an impassioned and eloquent voice, not only for all anipals, but for all humipals too. Aunty Hec x

Leave a Reply

