Aunty Hec’s Treasure

Dear Nutty

Even though I am not an anipal I hope you will find it within the depth of your kind little daxie heart to help a human. As you know I have recently lost my beautiful little rabbit, Treasure. Treasure was indeed a treasure in so many ways and I know you will understand when I say there was a special bond between us. I know too Nutty that unlike many humans who really ought to know better, you would never make fun of a loving bond between human and any kind of anipal.

I miss wee Treasure so much Nutty and when I see his empty cage and there is only space in what was once our night-time routine together, it all makes me very sad indeed and I wonder if you have any wise advice for me and for others who have also lost a dear anipal friend.

Aunty Hec

Dear Aunty Hec

Although I did not know Treasure for the loving little creature he was, I can feel the love you have for him in the sad words of your letter. Yes you are right there are many grieving humans every day who mourn the loss of a dear anipal but, fearing being laughed at and not taken seriously, they tend not to allow their grief due process, bottling it up inside until it makes them more sad or even ill. This is an awful situation for any human to be in.

We anipals do not have this pawblem because we simply do what comes naturally without worrying what the rest of the world may think. Of course Aunty Hec I understand that humanity is not as evolved as anipals, at least in this sphere, so I suggest some bereavement counselling. No shaking of the head now. Animal bereavement counsellors do exist and you will probably find one closer than you think.

It has always been my belief (which I share with the anipal community in general) is that when we die (horrible word Aunty Hec, coz we don’t actually die we just leave our bodies behind; same as humans) we travel to a wonderful place called RAINBOW BRIDGE which is a heaven especially created by DOG for anipals and it is here you will find all types of anipals big and small all waiting for those we loved before to come and join us.

Little Treasure is at the Bridge right now Aunty Hec, running free and in pawfect health, kicking his legs and munching on the scrummiest greens with plenty of friends to play with. Don’t worry now because he will stay there quite happily until you too are called and you will come together again at RAINBOW BRIDGE.

Any human furriends who read my bloggy and who may also be suffering the loss of a dear anipal this message is for you too. Loyal in death as we were in life, any anipal who loved you will be patiently waiting at the Bridge so when it is your time to pass over you need never fear – just reach out your hand and the furry paw you loved in life will place itself in your palm again and you and your beloved companion will cross over the RAINBOW BRIDGE, together again but furever this time.

DOG blessings.

Till next time.

Love & leggies, Nutty x

Aunty Hec's Treasure 2 Aunty Hec's Treasure RIP Treasure (waiting at the Bridge)

 

 

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

6 responses to “Aunty Hec’s Treasure

  1. Aw, Nutty you bring tears to my eyes.. but good tears because I know and feel your words to be true. ♥

  2. PS just had a thought.. may I repost (or reblog, I’m new at this☺) your words and add a story and pic of my own on my blog? It’s about one of our cat ladies who made the journey over the rainbow bridge.

  3. murphygill

    Thank you Nutty, you are indeed a very wise doggy friend. It is wonderful that you understand so fully, my love for my dear little bunny friend Treasure.
    Big human/doggy hugs for you,
    Aunty Hec xxx

Leave a Reply

