Easy Like Sunday Pawning

012

Typical Sunday morning in our house:

3:00am          

Too hot to sleep in M&D’s bed what with Dad’s night sweats actually but I suffer it as best I can.

4:00am

Wind myself around Dad’s neck whilst he sleeps (he finds it comforting as I am just like a furry scarf, ideal for warm summer nights).

5.00am

Dad wakes up and tries to sneak off to the bathroom but I spot him easily (everyone knows we dogs sleep with one eye open). Quick as a flash I am in his spot and rolling around in the warmest bits whilst at the same time sticking my houndy nose in Mum’s eye (which is thankfully closed).

7:00am

After 2-hours of gamely trying, Dad finally gives up on trying to sleep on the 2-inch space left to him on the edge of the bed and even though I obligingly move over to allow him an extra inch or so he just huffs and puffs and gets up. Mum snores on.

8:00am

Dad brings Mum a cup of tea. I get two puppy-sized biscuit bones and a tummy rub. Bliss.

9:00am

Mum decides its pee-pee time (sighs) so I have to get up too.

DCIM100MEDIA

9:15am

Operation pee-pee completed with a weather and perimeter inspection carried out too. All is in order so I tunnel my way through my blankys (have to use my own bed as M&D are up now).

10:00am

Stretch luxuriously under a small mountain of blankys. I listen to Dad mowing the lawn and Mum vacuuming around upstairs before I settle in for a bit more shut-eye. Well it’s what Sunday morning is all about isn’t it – a bit of relaxation after a hectic week.

Till next time.

 

Love & leggies, Nutty x

 

087

About nuttyboomboom

I am a miniature dachshund, I live with Mum & Dad in rural Ayrshire and have a variety of interests including - first and foremost - the sooky (at which I am a bit of an expert), guarding things, squeak toys and cushions. I have an opinion on just about everything and I am a founder member of the Canine Advanced Training Society (CATS) which is a voluntary organisation offering help and advice to other anipals who are demented by stubborn and ill-trained owners.

Leave a Reply

